225-400-8476 - Leslie Davis, Association Coordinator [email protected]

(Congratulations to the 2019 Board of Directors and Chapter Presidents:

Cisco Gonzales, LHPA State President                       Charles Weckesser, State President-Elect

Fergnie Soignier, State Treasurer                               Angela Menard Meche, State Secretary/Acadiana State President

David Dupuis, Jr., State Sgt-at-Arms                          Duane Simpson, 2018 Past President

Ronnie George, 2017 Past President                         Brandon Hunt, 2016 Past President

Scott Smith, 2015 Past President                               Steve Winters, 2013 Past President

Barry Duplechin, 2012 Past President                      Chris McCaskill, Member-at-Large                

Jerome St. Pierre, Member-at-Large                         Rick Kincel, Education Rep

Wes Swank, Manufacturers Rep                                Kevin Bernard, State Technical Advisor

Trent Naquin, Bayou Chapter President                  Brody Laborde, Cenla Chapter President/2014 Past President

Michael Simmons, Capital Chapter President        James Ferguson, Northeast Chapter President

Dusty Goforth, Southeast Chapter President         Charles Weckesser, Lower River Chapter President

Tom Lawson, Northwest Chapter President           TBD, Southwest Chapter President 

(Pics include outgoing/incoming State Presidents, Duane Simpson (2018) and Cisco Gonzales (2019) and the handing over of the gavel from Duane to Cisco followed by speaker, Nikki Krueger, Officers of the State Board, and speaker, Barry Couvillion)